New Albums I’m Counting Down For

  • Demi Lovato – I feel like it wasn’t even that long ago that Unbroken was released and it was awesome and it’s STILL awesome and I still jam to it all the time, and now she’s already releasing her 4th studio album with 13 brand new tracks (14 on the Target edition!!). I couldn’t be more excited! May 14!!!

Demi

  • Vampire Weekend – I don’t like their newest single. I don’t even know what it’s called but it’s on the radio all the time when I’m going to school in the morning. But I’m still hopeful for the rest of the tracks because I love them and they’re my favorite go-to feel-good band. I wasn’t too crazy about Contra, but their self titled album was one of my faves. Also May 14!!

Modern Vampires of the City

  • Phoenix – I’ve only listened to Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix which I raved about in an earlier post because it’s one of the only albums that I can genuinely enjoy from beginning to finish without skipping any tracks. Really really love Entertainment so definitely not doubting that the rest of the album will be just as satisfying. Just 2 more days!!!

Bankrupt!

  • Daft Punk – I haven’t listened to them in a long time and I think the only time I was really into them was late middle school to early high school, but I recently got really into electronic music again (I acquired Crystal Castles’ entire discography) so I’m super excited upon seeing all this hype and audio posts of Daft Punk’s new album on my Tumblr dash. May 21!!

Random Access Memories

Leave a Reply

